Spring NABC: New Orleans 2015 Last Day


NABC New orleans 2015Monday, March 23, 2015

Schedule, Results, ACBL Live and Bulletins

ATTENDANCE through Friday 11,402 Tables

Last Winners and Runners UP

Lavazza rallies for Vanderbilt victory

Lavazza Vanderbilt 2015 Vanderbilt runners-up
ACBL President Suzi Subeck,
front, presents the Vanderbilt
Trophy to the winners of the
event: Zia Mahmood, Agustin
Madala, Giorgio Duboin and
Norberto Bocchi. The team came
from behind in the third quarter
and pulled away to win 155-110.
Vanderbilt runners-up: Eric Greco,
Geoff Hampson, Marc Jacobus
and Eddie Wold. Not pictured are
captain John Diamond and Brian

 Schwartz cruises in Jacoby Swiss Teams

Winners of the Jacoby Swiss Jacoby Swiss runners-up
Winners of the Jacoby Swiss
Teams by 22.47 victory points:
Boye Brogeland, Ron Schwartz,
captain Richard Schwartz, Allan
Graves, Espen Lindqvist and
Lotan Fisher.
Jacoby Swiss runners-up: Brad
Moss, Joe Grue, Justin Lall, Fred
Gitelman, Tom Hanlon and, not
pictured, Les Amoils.

Baker takes Machlin Women’s Swiss

First place in the Machlin Second in the Machlin
First place in the Machlin
Women’s Swiss Teams went to
Irina Levitina, JoAnna Stansby,
Pamela Granovetter, Karen
McCallum, Kerri Sanborn and,
not pictured, captain Lynn Baker.
They won the event by 2.08
victory points.
Second in the Machlin Women’s
Swiss Teams: Gan Yin, Shen
Qi, Wang Wenfei, coach Wang
Xiaojing, Ran JingRong, Wang
Jian and Liao ZhengJiang.

Kislitisyna and Savchenko: Fast and good

Fast and good 1ro Fast and good 2do
Igor Savchencko of Morris Plains NJ and Irina Kislitsyna of Ellenton FL won the NABC+ Fast
Pairs on Sunday.
Robert Lebi, Toronto ON and Jeff Roman, Sun City West AZ, ended up second in the NABC+
Fast Pairs, only 5 matchpoints out of the top spot (25 was top).
Cedric Lorenzini
Cedric Lorenzini

Lorenzini Wins Mott-Smith

Cedric Lorenzini won the Mott-Smith Trophy, given to the player who wins the most masterpoints at
the Spring NABC. Lorenzini’s win in the Platinum Pairs was worth 200 of his 284.24 point total. His Platinum Pairs partner, Thomas Bessis, finished second with 280 points. The platinum masterpoint list and the total masterpoint list are the same through the first dozen or so players, meaning that Lorezini and Bessis are off to the early lead in the race for Player of the Year.

Top masterpoint winners:

1 284.24 Cedric Lorenzini, Cachan
2 280.00 Thomas Bessis, Paris
3 257.78 Massimiliano Di Franco, Palermo, Italy
4 257.78 Andrea Manno, Palermo
5 252.12 Zia Mahmood, New York NY
6 250.00 Norberto Bocchi, Barcelona
7 250.00 Agustin Madala, Buenos Aires
8 250.00 Giorgio Duboin, Torino
9 229.46 Leslie Amoils, Toronto ON
10 229.46 Tom Hanlon, Dublin