Source: EBU

The Liggins team won the Schapiro Spring Foursomes late last night in a very exciting final. They were 29 IMPs down against Allfrey after the full 32 boards but because they had been previously undefeated they were able to claim another 8 boards. Things didn’t start well when they conceded a 2SX to move the target even further away but then both pairs put together an incredible string of results to overhaul the total and emerge the victors, 92 IMPs to 78.

Congratulations to Glyn Liggins, Joe Fawcett, Ben Green and John Holland. The Allfrey team were Alexander Allfrey, Andrew Robson, David Gold, Tony Forrester, Peter Crouch and Derek Patterson.

The losing semi-finalists were Teltscher and White House, a very impressive young team from The Netherlands.