Source: USBF  Bulletins

Winners: Migry, Joanna Stansby, Judy Radin, Sylvia Moss, Lynn Deas


 Congratulations to Sylvia Moss, Lynn Deas, Judi Radin, JoAnna Stansby & Migry Zur Campanile, who have won the United States Women’s Bridge Championship for the second year in a row (Deas was not on the 2011 team).

They will represent the United States in the World Mind Sports Games in Lille this August.

The exciting Women’s final was close throughout, and the Moss team won it on the final board when Stansby & Zur Campanile bid and made 6Cry. Stansby pointed out that last year they had bid and made 6Cry on the final board of their semi-final match (although that 6Cry was a push).