Bandera de la FIGB2016 Open and Ladies Teams Championships

Salsomaggiore 22 – 25 April 2016

Last Open Results          Last Ladies Results

Lavazza Campeon 2015
Lavazza Campeón 2015

In the Palacio de Congresos in Salsomaggiore, has just begun the Italian National Teams  Championship one of the most prestigious bridge events in that country.

The last two years, the Lavazza team (María Teresa Lavazza, Alejandro Bianchedi, Norberto Bocchi, Massimiliano Franco, Giorgio Duboin, Agustín Madala, Gabriele Zanasi) managed to win the gold in the Open Series.

Norberto Bocchi-Diego Brenner
Norberto Bocchi-Diego Brenner

This year, Lavazza has changed some of its players, as usual the participation of it’s historical players: Norberto Bocchi, Giorgio Duboin and Agustín Madala, with the argentine player Alejandro Bianchedi and the two most recent acquisitions:

Dennis Bilde and Diego Brenner, from Denmak and Brazil respectively.

Dennis Bilde
Dennis Bilde

Despite the partnerships changes, Lavazza team showed all its potential when the team won the prestigious 2016 Vanderbilt Cup in Nevada (USA), one of the most important tournaments in the world (where Zia Mahmood replaced Dennis Bilde).

However, the Salsomaggiore field has equally illustrious opponents. Mainly the Angelini team, winner of the 2015 Silver Medal, with Lorenzo Lauria, Antonio Sementa, Alfredo Versace, Leonardo Cima, Valerio Júbilo and Mustafa Cem Tokay, from Turkey, now playing stable in Italy.

Equipos D’Apice

The Vinci team, with Fabricio Hugony as its captain, with the participation of Bessis x 2, a father and son partnership, with an immense international experience; the team is completed with: Buratti-Comella.

In the Ladies Category the D’Apice team (Rita D’Apice, Stefania Casale Dani, Bruna Cossaro, Stefania Maggiora, Rita Marzano, Mirella Maria Parelli) won the gold last year.