Alexander Allfrey, Gold Cup winners: David Bakhshi, Tony Forrester, David Gold and Andrew Robson

Source: EBU

Gold Cup 1st Winners
Gold Cup 1st Winners

The British Gold Cup, or as it is better known, the Gold Cup, was first played in the year 1931. It is one of the oldest, continuous bridge competition in the world and some of the greatest names in the game of bridge in the United Kingdom have participated in this event. The Gold Cup is a KO Teams competition run annually.

The 2015 Bridge Great Britain Gold Cup Finals will be held at West Midlands Bridge Club over the weekend of 12 & 13 December 2015.

Spectators are welcome at the venue, and matches will be broadcast on Bridge Base Online. The schedule of play is available here.

The teams, and the results during the weekend, will be available on the West Midlands Bridge Club website.